Friends of Folklore Village

Make a donation to the Friends now!

~and~

Attend Upcoming Friends Events (virtually):

Friends of Folklore Village Quilt Raffle!  This gorgeous 96″ x 96″ 100% cotton quilt was hand-made by Maria Terres, Amy McFarland, and Carol Ormand in honor of Folklore Village’s upcoming 50th Anniversary as an organization!  Contact the Friends via email (FriendsOfFolkloreVillage@gmail.com) or by phone (608-620-5435‬) to find out how to purchase raffle tickets at $10 each, or 5 for $40.  This is a quilt that can be cherished for years to come, and its eye-dazzling design of traditional patterns Paddlestar & Weathervane can work with any decor; whether traditional or contemporary.

Or…contact a Friends Board Member, or a regular in-state Board Member:

Marilee Standifer: marileestandifer@gmail.com
Sarah Weier: wnfarm@gmail.com
Lucy Richards: lucy@kissyfish.org
Lisie Kitchel: lisie.kitchel@wisconsin.gov
Madeline Uraneck: globalmaddy@gmail.com
Bill Obermeyer: bill.obermeyer@gmail.com
                               ~
Maria Terres: materres54@gmail.com
Adam Helt-Baldwin:  ahelwin@gmail.com
Catherine Baer: cathbaer@gmail.com
Eric Seaberg: eseaberg50@gmail.com
Hank Kulesza: hotkathlk@yahoo.com
Tamara Funk:  tamara.funk@charter,net
Kim Kantor:  kimkantor1@gmail.com

January 23, 2021 ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ Jane Night Raffle Drawing
November 6, 2021 ~ ~ ~ Harvest Moon Gala with special guest Zoe Mulford

About the Friends

The Friends of Folklore Village was incorporated in 1998 as a stand-alone 501(c)3 Charitable Organization, whose purpose is to help provide financial support for Folklore Village.  Newly resurrected in the fall of 2014, the organization has pledged to sponsor two fundraising events per year.  In 2016, The Friends helped Folklore Village celebrate The Year of Jane Farwell with special centennial birthday events, a fabulous reunion weekend, and extraordinary fund raising, garnering $28,000 for Folklore Village ~ a significant percentage of our yearly fundraising goal!

2020 Board of Directors, Friends of Folklore Village
Marilee Standifer, President

Sarah Weier, Vice President
Lucy Richards, Secretary/Treasurer                                                                          Lisa Kitchel, Communications Coordinator
Gail Moede Rogall, Communications Coordinator (through 4/20)                              Madeline Uraneck, Fundraising Committee Liaison

Open Board Positions – Looking for energetic, imaginative individuals

Wondering what the Friends have fun doing?
Check out their fabulous PAST FUNDRAISERS!

Give to the Friends of Folklore Village through Giving Assistant.  Donate up to 30% of your purchase price to Friends of Folklore Village when you shop at 3,000+ popular online retailers using Giving Assistant! It’s easy. Giving Assistant pays you cash back, and you choose how much of it you’d like to donate to us. Try it now and find great deals.